arrowenvelopefacebookinstagramlinked-intwitteryelpyoutube

Celebrate Latinx Heritage Month with Yelp virtual events from coast to coast

The Latinx community is one of the largest and most diverse in North America. From September 15 – October 15, Yelp communities from across North America will be celebrating by hosting a number of virtual food, fitness, and language classes that support various cultures within the Latinx community. RSVP to these virtual events and attend from anywhere you have Internet access! Some events will be English-only, Spanish-only, or bilingual. See individual event links for details.

September 15 (Tuesday) 5:30pm PT // 7:30pm CT // 8:30pm ET
Empanada-Making Party with Bombolé (Tucson, Arizona)
RSVP here.

September 16 (Wednesday) 6pm PT // 8pm CT // 9pm ET
Will it Blend? Beer + Empanada Pairing (Reno, Nevada)
RSVP here.

September 17 (Thursday) 4pm PT // 6pm CT // 7pm ET
Baking with Belén of Belén De La Cruz Empanadas (Atlanta OTP, Georgia)
RSVP here.

September 21 (Monday) 2:30pm PT // 4:30pm CT // 5:30pm ET
Bilingual Yoga with Yoga 4 A Good Hood (Rochester, New York)
RSVP here.

September 21 (Monday) 4:30pm PT // 6:30pm CT // 7:30pm ET
Venezuelan Eats with Chef Mariangela from The Porch (Columbus, Ohio)
RSVP here.

September 21 (Monday) 5:00PM PT //7:00PM CT // 6:00PM ET
Latin Cooking Demo with The Culinary Institute of America (San Antonio, TX) RSVP here.  

September 23 (Wednesday) 5:30pm PT // 7:30pm CT // 8:30pm ET
Celebrate Latinx Heritage Month with Agave Del Scottsdale (Scottsdale, Arizona) RSVP here.

September 24 (Thursday) 4:30 PT // 6:30 CT // 7:30 ET
Authentic Venezuelan Arepa Cooking Class with Zulia’s Kitchen (San Antonio, TX) RSVP here.

September 28 (Monday) 3:30pm PT // 5:30pm CT // 6:30pm ET
Yelp’s Hot & New in Lou: From Farm to Tortilla with Farm+House Louisville (Louisville, Kentucky) RSVP here

October 8 (Thursday) 4PM PST // 5PM MST // 6PM CST // 7PM ESTLatin X: Drink like a local with Author Gabriel Urrutia (Miami, FL)
RSVP here.

October 15 (Thursday) 4pm PT // 6pm CT // 7pm ET Latin X: CM Led Cocktail Party + Music Livestream RSVP here.

Discover and support Latinx-owned businesses in your community

Albuquerque Fort Lauderdale NYC – Queens
Atlanta Fort Worth Oklahoma City
Atlanta OTP Honolulu Omaha
Austin Houston Orange County
Baltimore Indianapolis Orlando
Baton Rouge Inland Empire Peninsula
Birmingham Jacksonville Philadelphia
Boston Kansas City Phoenix
Buffalo LA East Pittsburgh
Central Jersey LA West Portland
Charleston Las Vegas Reno
Charlotte Long Island Rhode Island
Chicago Louisville Richmond
Chicago Burbs Maine Rochester
MD Burbs – Washington Sacramento
Cincinnati Miami Salt Lake City
Cleveland Milwaukee San Antonio
Coastal Virginia Minneapolis-St Paul San Diego
Columbus Nashville San Francisco
Connecticut NC Triangle San Gabriel Valley
Dallas New Orleans Seattle
Denver North Bay South Bay
Detroit North County San Diego St Louis
East Bay North Jersey Tampa Bay
East Seattle Northern Virginia Tucson
  NYC – Brooklyn Washington DC
  NYC – Manhattan  

As part of this year’s Latinx Heritage Month campaign, we’re excited to announce that for the second year in a row, we are offering Latinx-owned and operated businesses a free special window decal that they’ll be able to proudly display on their storefronts. Businesses can request this decal by filling out this form by Friday, October 16.